Mayor Kelli Linville

Bellingham City Council

Pinky Vargas, Council President
Roxanne Murphy, President Pro Tempore
Terry Bornemann, Mayor Pro Tempore

April Barker

Gene Knutson

Daniel Hammill

Michael Lilliquist

Jack Weiss*

Bellingham Planning Commission

Ali Taysi, Commission Chair

Garrett O'Brien, Commission Vice Chair

Phyllis McKee

Steve Crooks

Tom Grinstad

Lisa Anderson

Jeff Brown

Cerise Noah*

^{*}Term ended prior to Planning Commission recommendation or City Council adoption.

Transportation Commission

Jim McCabe, Commission Chair

James Gephardt

Tim Hostetler

Tim Crandall

Jim Bjerke

Tom Weller

Bret Beaupain

(One new appointee term began March 2016 after review of the plan)

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

See Parks, Recreation and Open Space Plan for list of board members

Contributing City Staff

Rick Sepler, AICP, Planning and Community **Development Director**

Greg Aucutt, AICP, Planning and Community

Development Assistant Director

Lisa Pool, AICP, Senior Planner

Chris Behee, GISP, GIS Senior Analyst

Kate Newell, GISP, GIS Analyst

Chris Koch, Planner II

Moshe Quinn, Planner II

Kim Weil, Environmental Planner

Tara Sundin, Community and Economic

Development Manager

Heather Aven, Administrative Secretary

Fiona Starr, Office Assistant

Leslie Bryson, Parks and Recreation Director

Nicole Oliver, Parks Development Manager

Julia Burns, Parks Planner

Ted Carlson, Public Works Director

Brent Baldwin, AICP, Development Manager

Chris Comeau, AICP-CT, Transportation Planner

Alan Marriner, Deputy City Attorney

Renee LaCroix, Public Works Assistant

Director - Natural Resources

Analiese Burns, PWS, LEED AP, Habitat and

Restoration Manager

Clare Fogelsong, Natural Resources Policy

Manager

Brian Henshaw, Finance Director

Bill Newbold, Fire Chief

Bill Hewett, Assistant Fire Chief

Clifford Cook, Police Chief

Pamela Nyberg Kiesner, Library Director

Janice Keller, Library Communications, Community Relations and Programming

Manager

Patricia Leach, Museum Director

Mark Gardner, Senior Legislative Analyst

Additional Contributors

Hugh Conroy, Whatcom Council of Governments Planning Director

Lethal Coe, AICP, Whatcom Council of Governments Senior Planner

Melissa Morin, Whatcom County Health Department Community Health Specialist

Pete Stark, Whatcom Transportation Authority General Manager

Rick Nicholson, Whatcom Transportation Authority Director of Service Development

Matt Aamot, Whatcom County Senior Planner

Gary Davis, AICP, Whatcom County Senior Planner

Mark Personius, Whatcom County Planning and Development Services Assistant Director

Vikki Jackson, Northwest Ecological Services, LLC

Pamela Jull, Applied Research Northwest

Special thanks to the citizens of Bellingham.